Learning Lab Webinars

Presented by Polco & National Research Center

Measuring Resident Feedback for a Successful COVID-19 Recovery

From impacts to residents, to shuttering local businesses and drying up sales tax revenues, local governments have experienced profound impacts as COVID-19 continues to cause upheaval nationwide.

Local government leaders like you now face the challenge of planning for an eventual recovery and must understand and track local impacts to inform future decision-making. A major component of guiding your community forward is ensuring that residents’ needs, preferences, and priorities are considered.

But how do governments effectively listen to their residents? What are the key messages residents want decision-makers to hear? What are the questions governments should be asking? And how will governments measure the impacts of their recovery efforts?

National Research Center (NRC) at Polco created The National Community Survey™ CARES (The NCS™ CARES) to assist local governments in this massive undertaking.

Join us for an upcoming webinar to learn more about how The NCS CARES can be used in your community and how CARES Act resources can help you accomplish it.

Register now for this Polco Learning Lab webinar on August 19th at 11 a.m. MT, 1 p.m. ET. 

You’ll also discover:

  • Why an effective recovery strategy depends on active community engagement
  • How resident feedback can shape plans, policies and budgets
  • Actionable steps for using The NCS CARES results in a post-COVID world
  • Key insights into priorities residents want from their government now and into recovery

Can’t make the date? No worries. We’ll email everyone who registers a recording of the webinar with show notes.

Webinar Details

Topic: Measuring Resident Feedback for a Successful COVID-19 Recovery

Hosts:  

  • Lisa Dowling, Polco Director of Sales
  • Cory Poris Plasch, Polco / NRC Vice President of Client Success

Cost: Free

Duration: 30 minutes

Date: Wednesday, August 19th, 2020

Time: 1 p.m. ET  |  12 p.m. CT  |  11 a.m. MT  |  10 a.m. PT

Register Now

* indicates required